Our Roads

The Road Network managed by the Agency

The Trunk Road network in North and Mid Wales consists of approximately 1080 km (670 miles) of trunk road.

NMWTRA covers the area of 8 of the Welsh Local Authorities (Anglesey, Ceredigion, Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Gwynedd, Powys and Wrexham).

The table below provides a breakdown of the routes within the NMWTRA area:

Road No. Route Extent
A5 Bangor to Chirk
A40 Abergavenny to Llandovery
A44 Llangurig to Aberystwyth
A55 Holyhead to Chester
A458 Shropshire Boundary to Mallwyd
A470 Merthyr Tydfil to Llandudno Junction
A479 Nantyffin to Llyswen
A483 Chester to Sugar Loaf (Llanwrtyd Wells)
A487 Dinas (Ceredigion) to Bangor
A489 Newtown to Machynlleth
A494 Dolgellau to Queensferry

Click on the above road numbers for further details